Darksat IT Security Forums
May 13, 2021, 06:40:30 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Darksat IT Security Forum
From Firewall Support, AntiVirus Questions, Spyware problems, Linux and Windows Security, Black Hat SEO right down to Website Design and Multimedia
 
  Home Help Search Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

What ISP do you recommend?


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What ISP do you recommend?  (Read 1871 times)
Ck
31337
***
Posts: 52



View Profile WWW
« on: March 02, 2007, 10:13:45 am »

As per header.

Our connection with Tiscali is really crap. They've been having some sort of problem it would seem but it's gone on for far too long and we've heard too many excuses for why it's not yet been sorted out. We're in contract with them until August but we're gonna get out of it and get a MAC code as soon as we find an ISP that will suit our needs.

Our needs are as follows, unlimited downloading (so Rat can watch his southpark and play games), about 8mb speed wise, lots of e-mail addresses and a dynamic IP. Cost isn't really important but reliability is.
Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Darksat
Administrator
Master
*******
Posts: 3303



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2007, 10:18:18 am »

Well you may want to check this out.
http://www.ispreview.co.uk/review/top10.php
Report Spam   Logged
Ck
31337
***
Posts: 52



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2007, 10:21:10 am »

Cheers for that.

I must be so out of touch, I only recognised a few of the dial up providers.  Shocked

Report Spam   Logged
Defcon 5
Master
*****
Posts: 2410



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2007, 10:31:14 am »

Check out virgin media (old ntl)
Report Spam   Logged
Ck
31337
***
Posts: 52



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2007, 10:39:43 am »

Check out virgin media (old ntl)

We've not got cable here.  Embarrassed
Report Spam   Logged
Defcon 5
Master
*****
Posts: 2410



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2007, 11:04:50 am »

If you have a Sky box or somin' you can get broadband for 10 a month, well if its not cable and if you have sky :p.
Report Spam   Logged
Ck
31337
***
Posts: 52



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2007, 11:12:39 am »

oooh. We're gonna be getting sky too.

I'm the only person I know that hasn't got it already. *blush*  Grin
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
eXTReMe Tracker
Security Forum
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy
Page created in 0.031 seconds with 13 queries.