Darksat IT Security Forums
June 25, 2017, 01:08:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Darksat IT Security Forum
From Firewall Support, AntiVirus Questions, Spyware problems, Linux and Windows Security, Black Hat SEO right down to Website Design and Multimedia
 
  Home Help Search Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

background in photoshop cs3?


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: background in photoshop cs3?  (Read 3009 times)
Defcon 5
Master
*****
Posts: 2410



View Profile WWW
« on: August 24, 2007, 05:47:14 am »

How do i make something like this in photoshop?
http://christmaself.wordpress.com/2007/06/15/wordpress-themes-wordpress-christmas/
the background i mean, if you don't do the background correctly it doesn't fit together right.
Report Spam   Logged

Social Buttons

Darksat
Administrator
Master
*******
Posts: 3303



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2007, 03:21:48 pm »

Sorry but I dont know exactly what you want to do?
PS, isnt it a little early for christmas?  Wink
Report Spam   Logged
Defcon 5
Master
*****
Posts: 2410



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2007, 03:44:59 pm »

the background :p, how do you make it?
http://s.wordpress.com/wp-content/themes/pub/iceburgg/imgs/sitebg.gif
Report Spam   Logged
Darksat
Administrator
Master
*******
Posts: 3303



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2007, 03:56:09 pm »

Well if you look at this image you can see that the top edge of the strip runs from corner to corner, so all you need to do is create a stripe, rotate it 45 degrees and paste it into a square image, move it untill it runs from corner to corner, then create a new layer, paste it in again and move so the edge of the strip touches the other corner on the empty side of the strip.
Then everything should fit together.
if you need more specific instructions let me know.
Report Spam   Logged
Defcon 5
Master
*****
Posts: 2410



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2007, 04:10:22 pm »

I'm a idiot that's so simple!
plus i wont say why i was doing it wrong thats just plain embarrassing :p

edit: its harder than it looks actually.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2007, 04:45:13 pm by Defcon 5 » Report Spam   Logged
Darksat
Administrator
Master
*******
Posts: 3303



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2007, 06:15:20 am »

You may have to play with the image size.
You probably want to be using an even number of pixels for the size.
Report Spam   Logged
GD-i
31337
***
Posts: 66



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2007, 04:05:39 pm »

I'm a idiot that's so simple!
plus i wont say why i was doing it wrong thats just plain embarrassing :p

edit: its harder than it looks actually.

Dont be embarrassed, it took me hours how to figure this out the first time im try to do it.
Report Spam   Logged
Defcon 5
Master
*****
Posts: 2410



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2007, 05:02:19 pm »

Can't say I've ever used a background though Cheesy.
good to learn though Tongue.
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
eXTReMe Tracker
Security Forum
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Buy traffic for your forum/website
traffic-masters
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Page created in 0.109 seconds with 10 queries.